Return to About Us

DCC Voting Members

The Lake County Democratic Party (Lake County Democratic Central Committee / LCDCC) is the official governing body of the Democratic Party in the County of Lake.

Each Supervisorial district in the County is represented on the Committee by elected or appointed Democrats residing in those districts.

LCDCC works in cooperation with the State and National Democratic Committees. LCDCC represents over 12,000 registered Democrats in Lake County. LCDCC conducts Democratic Party campaigns in Lake County under the general direction of the Democratic State Central Committee. It is responsible for building the Party organization at the district, regional, and county levels; registering Democratic voters; and encouraging Election Day turn out among Democratic voters. The essence of Lake County Democratic Party’s mission is to encourage the fullest possible participation of all Democratic voters and to disseminate the Democratic message, platform and philosophy.

LCDCC is responsible to officially charter Democratic clubs and organizations in Lake County. A major source of the local party’s grassroots organizing is through the encouragement and facilitation of Democratic clubs and organizations.
There are two chartered Democratic clubs in Lake County, the Lake County Democratic Club and the Lake County Stonewall Democratic Club. LCDCC develops official Party policies and positions and communicates them to the public and to all officeholders.

LCDCC provides a grassroots forum for the study and discussion of public policy issues and their impact at the local level. The Lake County Democratic Party interviews, develops and endorses Democratic candidates for public office.

Endorsements issued by the LCDCC in local, municipal and county races become the official endorsements of the California Democratic Party.

District One

Lake County Supervisor: Moke Simon

5  Regular Member seats:

Susan Cameron

Nara Dahlbacka

Doug Harris

Sissa Harris

Kate Schmidt-Hopper

D1 Alternates

Susan Blair (alternate D. Harris)

Greta Zeit (alternate Cameron)

Judy Knight (alternate S. Harris)

District Two

Lake County Supervisor:  Bruno Sabatier

3 Regular Member Seats


Ceva Giumelli

Vanessa Mayer


District Three

Lake County Supervisor:  EJ Crandell

4 Regular Member Seats


Deb Baumann

John Sheehy

Trish VanDenBerghe


District Four

Lake County Supervisor:  Tina Scott

5 Regular Member Seats


Larry Bean

Chloe Karl

Dave Rogers



Pierre Cutler (alternate for Larry Bean)

Jim Knox (alternate for Parrillo)

District Five

Lake County Supervisor : Jessica Pyska

5 Regular Member Seats


Mary Borjon

Ellen Karnowski

Cathy McCarthy

Justine Schneider



Lynne Demele (alternate for Schneider)

Pollyann Johnson (alternate for Borjon)

Ex-Officio Members:

Ex Officio Member Congressman Mike Thompson (CD5)

Alternate to the Committee for Congressman Thompson:   Shao Jia-Chang

Ex Officio Member Congressman Garamendi (CD 3)

 Alternate to the Committee for Congressman Garamendi:  OPEN

Ex Officio Member State Senator Mike McGuire: (SD 2)

Alternate to the Committee for State Senator Mike McGuire:  Sorhna Li

Ex-Officio Member State Assemblymember Aguiar-Curry  (AD 4)

Alternate to the Committee for Assemblymember Aguiar-Curry Stephanie Pahwa