Lake County Democratic Central Committee PO Box 1151 Lakeport CA 95453 Phone 707.533.4885; <u>www.lakecountydemocrats.org</u> FPPC#961174/FEC#C00389189 Thursday January 7, 2021 @ 6:30 pm @ Virtual Zoom

AGENDA - APPROVED

CALL TO ORDER – ROLL CALL -- GUEST AND SELF INTRODUCTIONS

Establish Quorum (at least $\frac{1}{2}$ of eligible voting members present). APPROVAL of Agenda____ as presented___x__ as amended APPROVAL of last month's minutes _____as submitted or _____as amended

6:35 PUBLIC COMMENT

6:30

Members of the public, who are Democrats, can address the Committee for 2 minutes.

6:45 APPOINTMENTS & RESIGNATIONS

Changes in overall Lake County Democratic voter turnout in 2020 have resulted in changes to our voting roster. We still have a total of 22 district seats, but with a loss of 1 seat in D3 and a gain of 1 seat in D1. New totals: D1 = 5 seats, D2 = 3 seats, D3 = 4 seats, D4 = 5 seats, D5 = 5 seats

Open seats for regular members as follows:

D1 - 2 seat; D2 - 1 seats; D3 - 1 seat; D4 - 2 seats; D5 - 1 seats. Open seats for alternates to regular members as follows:

D1 - 1 seat; D2 - 2 seats; D3 - 3 seats; D4 - 1 seats; D5 - 3 seats; **VOTE REQUIRED:** In December, Gillian Parrillo was nominated to fill D4 seat.

6:50 LCDCC Elections - Sissa Harris, Chair of Elections Committee

- Officer Election
- CDP Delegate Elections (six from DCC)

7:00 LEGISLATOR'S REPORTS

Congress Member Thompson Congress Member Garamendi Senator Mike McGuire Assembly Member Cecilia Curry Shao Jia Chiang (vacant) Sorhna Li Stephanie Pahwa

7:15 Officer Reports

CHAIR'S REPORT VICE CHAIR'S REPORT SECRETARY'S REPORT TREASURER'S REPORT

7:30 COMMITTEE REPORTS

NOTE 1: DCC Chair is a voting member of all standing committees.

NOTE 2: * indicates committee which should have at least 1 member from each District and Ex-Officios

Elections* – CHAIR D1 Sissa Harris, D2 Dirk Slootin, D3 John Sheehy, D4 Gillian Parrillo, D5 Cathy McCarthy, Ex-officios;

Finance – CHAIR Susan Cameron, James Evans, Dave Rogers, Mary Smith

Issues* - CHAIR D5 E.Karnowski, D1 Doug Harris, D1 Sissa Harris, D2 Vanessa Mayer, D3 Baumann, D4 Dave Rogers, Ex-officios **Programs & Recruitment –** CHAIR VACANT, Susan Cameron, Susan Blair, Joyce Adams, James Evans, Gillian Parrillo, Mary Borjon **Voter Registration*** -- temporarily suspended during pandemic.

7:40pm -- GUEST SPEAKERS

California Democratic Party Chair candidates Delaine Eastin & Rusty Hicks will each have 5 minutes for opening statements, then there will be 10 minutes of Q&A. NOTE: our DCC is not being asked to take a position as a group. Delegates will vote for CDP Chair and other officers at the April convention.

8:00 ONGOING BUSINESS

ADEM update 2021 -- deadline to register to vote is January 11 NOTE: Assemblymember Ting of the State Budget Committee will speak to us at our February meeting. 8:30 NEW BUSINESS

Susan Cameron -- two budget items for DCC approval for upcoming year

ANNOUNCEMENTS/GOOD OF THE ORDER

Next Meeting Thursday February 4, 2021 at 6:30 pm – via Zoom Mike McGuire's WOW event January 28 6-7 pm on Zoom

ADJOURN