# Lake County Democratic Central Committee PO Box 1151 Lakeport CA 95453

Phone 707.533.4885; <a href="https://www.lakecountydemocrats.org">www.lakecountydemocrats.org</a> FPPC#961174/FEC#C00389189

Thursday December 3, 2020 @ 6:30 pm @ Virtual Zoom

#### AGENDA - APPROVED

#### 6:30

# CALL TO ORDER - ROLL CALL -- GUEST AND SELF INTRODUCTIONS

Establish Quorum (at least ½ of eligible voting members present)

APPROVAL of Agenda\_\_\_ as presented\_\_\_x\_\_ as amended

APPROVAL of last month's minutes \_\_\_\_ as submitted or \_\_\_\_ as amended

#### **6:35 PUBLIC COMMENT**

Members of the public, who are Democrats, can address the Committee for 2 minutes. Written comment will be read by the Secretary

# **6:54 APPOINTMENTS & RESIGNATIONS**

December will be last meeting for Tom Jordan and Virginia Cerenio, who are retiring from the DCC -- our grateful thanks for their many years of dedicated service!

Open seats for regular members as follows:

D1 – 1 seat; D2 – 1 seats; D3 – 2 seats; D4 – 0 seats; D5 – 1 seats.

Open seats for alternates to regular members as follows:

D1 – 1 seat; D2 – 2 seats; D3 – 3 seats; D4 – 1 seats; D5 – 3 seats;

# 6:55 LEGISLATOR'S REPORTS

Congress Member Thompson Congress Member Garamendi Senator Mike McGuire Assembly Member Cecilia Curry Shao Jia Chiang (vacant) Sorhna Li Stephanie Pahwa

# 7:20 Officer Reports

CHAIR'S REPORT VICE CHAIR'S REPORT SECRETARY'S REPORT TREASURER'S REPORT

#### 7:30 COMMITTEE REPORTS

NOTE 1: DCC Chair is a voting member of all standing committees.

NOTE 2: \* indicates committee which should have at least 1 member from each District and Ex-Officios

Elections\* - CHAIR D1 Sissa Harris, D2 Dirk Slootin, D3 John Sheehy, D4 Virginia Cerenio, D5 Justine Schneider, Ex-officios;

Finance - CHAIR Susan Cameron, James Evans, Tom Jordan, Dave Rogers, Virginia Cerenio, Mary Smith

Issues\* - CHAIR D5 Ellen Karnowski, D1 Doug Harris, D1 Sissa Harris, D2 VACANT, D3 Deb Baumann, D4 Dave Rogers, Ex-officios Programs & Recruitment - CHAIR VACANT, Susan Cameron, Susan Blair, Joyce Adams, James Evans, Gillian Parrillo, Mary Borjon

Voter Registration\* -- CHAIR VACANT, D1 Susan Blair, D2 VACANT, D3 Carlene Lasker, D4 Larry Bean, D4 Chloe Karl, D5 Pollyann Johnson

Ad Hoc Bylaws Committee - CHAIR Deb Baumann, Susan Cameron, James Evans, Doug Harris

#### <u>8:00</u>

# **ONGOING BUSINESS**

ADEM update 2021

# 8:30 NEW BUSINESS

LCDCC officer and delegate elections - January 2021

January meeting - guest speaker will be Assemblymember Ting who chairs the state's Budget Committee DCC voting member calculations changed per Registrar of Voters

#### ANNOUNCEMENTS/GOOD OF THE ORDER

Next Meeting Thursday January 7, 2021 at 6:30 pm - via Zoom

#### **ADJOURN**