#### Lake County Democratic Central Committee PO Box 1151 Lakeport CA 95453 Phone 707.533.4885; <u>www.lakecountydemocrats.org</u> FPPC#961174/FEC#C00389189 Thursday November 5, 2020 @ 6:30 pm @ Virtual Zoom

AGENDA - APPROVED

# CALL TO ORDER – ROLL CALL -- GUEST AND SELF INTRODUCTIONS

Establish Quorum (at least  $\frac{1}{2}$  of eligible voting members present) APPROVAL of Agenda\_\_\_\_ as presented\_\_\_\_x\_\_ as amended APPROVAL of last month's minutes \_\_\_\_\_as submitted or \_\_\_\_\_as amended

# 6:35 PUBLIC COMMENT

6:30

Members of the public, who are Democrats, can address the Committee for 2 minutes. Written comment will be read by the Secretary

# **6:54 APPOINTMENTS & RESIGNATIONS**

Open seats for regular members as follows: D1 - 1 seat; D2 - 1 seats; D3 - 2 seats; D4 - 0 seats; D5 - 1 seats.

Open seats for alternates to regular members as follows: D1 - 1 seat; D2 - 2 seats; D3 - 3 seats; D4 - 1 seats; D5 - 3 seats;

# 6:55 LEGISLATOR'S REPORTS

Congress Member Thompson Congress Member Garamendi Senator Mike McGuire Assembly Member Cecilia Curry Shao Jia Chiang (vacant) Sorhna Li Stephanie Pahwa

## 7:20 Officer Reports

CHAIR'S REPORT VICE CHAIR'S REPORT SECRETARY'S REPORT TREASURER'S REPORT

#### 7:30 COMMITTEE REPORTS

NOTE 1: DCC Chair is a voting member of all standing committees. NOTE 2: \* indicates committee which should have at least 1 member from each District and Ex-Officios

**Elections\*** – CHAIR D1 Sissa Harris, D2 Dirk Slootin, D3 John Sheehy, D4 Virginia Cerenio, D5 Justine Schneider, Ex-officios; **Finance** – CHAIR Susan Cameron, James Evans, Tom Jordan, Dave Rogers, Virginia Cerenio, Mary Smith

**Issues**\* - CHAIR D5 Ellen Karnowski, D1 Doug Harris, D1 Sissa Harris, D2 VACANT, D3 Deb Baumann, D4 Dave Rogers, Ex-officios **Programs & Recruitment** – CHAIR VACANT, Susan Cameron, Susan Blair, Joyce Adams, James Evans, Gillian Parrillo, Mary Borion

Voter Registration\* -- CHAIR VACANT, D1 Susan Blair, D2 VACANT, D3 Carlene Lasker, D4 Larry Bean, D4 Chloe Karl, D5 Pollyann Johnson

Ad Hoc Bylaws Committee - CHAIR Deb Baumann, Susan Cameron, James Evans, Doug Harris

# 8:00 ONGOING BUSINESS

ADEM update 2021

### 8:30 NEW BUSINESS

# ANNOUNCEMENTS/GOOD OF THE ORDER

Next Meeting Thursday December 3, 2020 at 6:30 pm - via Zoom

# ADJOURN