Lake County Democratic Central Committee
PO Box 1151 Lakeport CA 95453

Phone 707.533.4885; www.lakecountydemocrats.org FPPC#961174/FEC#C00389189

Thursday June 4, 2020 @ 6:30 pm @ Virtual Zoom

AGENDA - APPROVED

6:30

CALL TO ORDER - ROLL CALL -- GUEST AND SELF INTRODUCTIONS

Establish Quorum (at least ½ of eligible voting members present)

APPROVAL of Agenda___ as presented___x__ as amended

APPROVAL of May 2020 minutes ____ as submitted or ____ as amended

6:35 PUBLIC COMMENT

Members of the public, who are Democrats, can address the Committee for 2 minutes. Written comment will be read by the Secretary

6:54 APPOINTMENTS & RESIGNATIONS

Re-organization – all current members who wished to run again have been re-elected via acclamation, along with new members Ellen Karnowski and Justine Schneider in D5. The following chose not to run again: Ron Green D1, Shirley Howland D2, James Evans and Louis Rigod D3, Adckinjo Esutoki D5.

Open seats for regular members as follows:

D1 – 1 seat; D2 –1 seat; D3 – 2 seats; D4 – 0; D5 – 1 seat.

Open seats for alternates to regular members as follows:

D1 – 1 seat; D2 – 2 seats; D3 –3 seats; D4 – 1 seats; D5 – 3 seats;

6:55 LEGISLATOR'S REPORTS

Congress Member Thompson Congress Member Garamendi Senator Mike McGuire Assembly Member Cecilia Curry Shao Jia Chiang (vacant) Sorhna Li Stephanie Pahwa

7:20 Officer Reports

CHAIR'S REPORT VICE CHAIR'S REPORT SECRETARY'S REPORT TREASURER'S REPORT

7:30 COMMITTEE REPORTS

NOTE 1: DCC Chair is a voting member of all standing (non-Ad Hoc) committees.

NOTE 2: * indicates committee which should have at least 1 member from each District and Ex-Officios

Elections* – CHAIR – D1 Sissa Harris, D2 Dirk Slootin, D3 John Sheehy, D4 Virginia Cerenio, D5 Justine Schneider, Ex-officios;
 Finance – CHAIR Susan Cameron, James Evans, Tom Jordan, Dave Rogers, Virginia Cerenio, Mary Smith
 Issues* - CHAIR Doug Harris, D1 Sissa Harris, D2 VACANT, D3 Deb Baumann, D4 Dave Rogers, D5 VACANT; Ex-officios
 Programs & Recruitment – CHAIR Susan Cameron, Susan Blair, Joyce Adams, James Evans, Gillian Parrillo, Mary Borjon
 Voter Registration* -- CHAIR VACANT, D1 Susan Blair, D2 VACANT, D3 Carlene Lasker, D4 Larry Bean, D4 Chloe Karl, D5 Pollyann Johnson

Ad Hoc Bylaws Committee - CHAIR Deb Baumann, Susan Cameron, James Evans, Doug Harris

<u>8:00</u>

ONGOING BUSINESS

- DCC Meetings Discussion: conditions for return to in-person meetings, fees paid for space rental
- BBQ / Fundraising Discussion of options, note Butte County holding virtual Fundraiser on June 6
- Virtual Campaign coordination with Joe Armenta

8:30 NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS/GOOD OF THE ORDER

Next Meeting Thursday July 2, 2020 at 6:30 pm - location TBD or Zoom

ADJOURN